3 days to go!

In an effort to keep all my friends and family updated on my experience in the Peace Corps, I’ve created this blog. Hopefully I will have access to a computer once in a while to write an update. You may have to be patient though- my resources will be limited.

First of all, thank you Word Press for allowing me to resurrect my old facebook name! For those of you who don’t know, facebook destroyed “The Sarah Roberts Experience” because it was not my real name. But facebook, let me ask you this! How do you justify names such as Katie ‘Don’t Text’ Rada and Hannah ‘No Text’ Jung? What is the harm in a nickname on facebook?

Anyway.

Wednesday I fly to Washington D.C. to meet with the rest of my training group, then on Thursday we all fly to the DR. I’ll spend about two months in training in Santo Domingo. Following a successful training, I’ll be sworn in as a volunteer and sent elsewhere in the country to carry out my service.

What am I doing? I’ll let you know when I figure that out. In the meantime, you can send me mail and packages (in padded envelopes) to:

Sarah Roberts, PCV
Cuerpo de Paz
Avenida Bolivar 451, Gazcue
Apartado 1412
Santo Domingo
Dominican Republic

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “3 days to go!”

  1. Joel Cooper Says:

    Hey Sarah, Miss you! Will it let you change your name to Sarah “The Experience” Roberts?


Leave a Reply

